Why Am I NOT Patriotic

Posted: March 19, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

Why Am I Not Patriotic?

 

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Look around you,

Doesn’t the corporate controlled media constantly discredit and down you?

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Capitalism a joke,

Seems like the only escape in the ghetto is rapping, balling, or coke.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Look at corporate America’s tendencies,

We went from Kings and Queens to NIGGERS with welfare dependencies.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Lack of economic power, heroes, or cultural pride,

With constant drive bys,

The crime rise,

Is it a surprise,

That our own Black skin we despise?

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Troops in Somalia, Cuba, Afghanistan, and Iraq,

But none in the ghetto where crooked cops profit of the crack.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Since the Civil Rights Movement, have we gone that far?

Not one Black senator and state run education making us MIS-educated by far.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Numbing hunger gives my stomach pain,

THEY only deal with us for personal use or political gain.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Old ladies clench their bag in fear,

No Barnes & Nobles in the hood but always Indian stores with cigarillos and beer.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  The answer is simple,

Violence, drug abuse, and broken homes have left Black life nimble.

 

Why am I not patriotic?  Just read through that list,

If you’re offended good, because its true and you cant be pissed.

 

Rambo Que

Let me know what you think.

